COMPETITION SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED

*** FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE ***

The New York State Field Band Conference has released their schedule of competitions.  Over 60 marching bands from New York, Pennsylvania and New Jersey will participate in 33 regional competitions during the eight week season.  The culmination of the season will be the 43rd New York State Field Band Conference in the Carrier Dome at Syracuse University on Sunday, October 30th.  Each band will present a musical and visual program of about 10 minutes in length for a panel of judges.  The judges will then rate and rank each band at each of the competitions.

Here is a list of this fall’s competitions;
Saturday, September 10 East Syracuse Minoa, Jordan-Elbridge & East Irondequoit
Saturday, September 17 Cicero-North Syracuse, Baldwinsville, Jamestown & Mohonasen
Sunday, September 18 Brentwood & Hilton
Saturday, September 24 Corning, Oswego & Medina
Sunday, September 25 Copiague & Greece
Saturday, October 1 West Genesee, Lancaster & Hornell
Sunday, October 2 Auburn & Malverne
Saturday, October 8 Liverpool
Sunday, October 9 Arlington & West Seenca
Saturday, October 15 New Hartford, Victor & Vestal
Sunday, October 16 Sachem
Saturday, October 22 Central Square, Norwich, Mineola and Orchard Park
Sunday, October 22 Kingston & Webster
Saturday, October 29 Phoenix
Sunday, October 30   Championship show-Carrier Dome, Syracuse, New York

For additional information about each contest, such as starting times, lists of the competing bands please visit the New York State Field Band Conference website at http://www.nysfbc.org .   The site also features a history of the NYSFBC as well as frequent updates on the results of each competition.  The New York State Field Band Conference provides an excellent evening of fun, family oriented musical entertainment.