Hall of Fame

The New York State Field Band Conference implemented the Hall of Fame in 2012, the 40th anniversary of the founding of the New York State Field Band Conference. It was decided that the first inductees into the NYSFBC Hall of Fame should be the band directors of the six charter member schools. Each year since then the NYSFBC has honored one or two people who have contributed to the advancement of the marching arts and the conference.

Click here to read inductees biographies.

2021 Inductees
Jon Wevers                                          Joseph McKain

2020 Inductees
David Bournazian                            Jack Lamb

2019 Inductees
Beth Calhoun                                     Chris Calhoun

2018 Inductees
Don Burke                                        Vincent Monacelli

2017 Inductees
Tom Argy                                        Ken Turner

2016 Inductees
Bill Davern                                   Nick Baratta

2015 Inductees
William Palange                            Michael DiMeo
william-palange-head-shot-1      michaeldimeobio

2014 Inductee
Rick Morey

2013 Inductee
Ray Elwood

2012 Inductees
Frank Miller                                           Burt Dunlap

Michael Williamson           Robert Codner

Bill Spang

Bruce Burritt